Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Mog on the Tyne

Mog on the Tyne is on Pudding Chare which is one of the oldest streets in Newcastle. Sadly the cobbles have been tarmaced over and it is now something of a back lane. But this suits the Mog on the Tyne because it means they don't have people banging on the window trying to get the attention of the 9 cats who live there.
I had a wonderful hour there and took well over a hundred photographs. I was very lucky because I was the only customer at the time; on Saturday they had queues in the street waiting to get in.

It was very difficult to choose a blip but this lovely old man (I think his name is Oscar) won because he was involved in an RTC and broke his jaw. As a result his tongue sticks out permanently. This doesn't seem to bother him and when nobody was looking he had a quick lick at my chocolate brownie. He could suffer worse then a broken jaw if he tries to steal my chocolate brownie!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.