Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Fog on the River Wear

I had a trip to Durham today and I really enjoyed it despite the fog and drizzle because the river was particularly photogenic.

When I got back I phoned Wex Photographics to order my new camera and some Lensbaby stuff. I'd decided that my full frame Nikon was simply too heavy and had asked Wex for a quote to part exchange. The price they offered was so good that I also sold some lenses that were not getting any use. The price offered was just about enough for a Nikon D5500 plus a set of Lensbaby which was quite amazing. The D5500 is not only a lot lighter but it also has a touch screen which is one feature I really wanted. The Lensbaby should give me plenty to play with and also get me off the wide angle thing that I seem to have loved for a long time now. Interesting times ahead!

Meanwhile, tomorrow I have my lunch at the Mog on the Tyne to round off my time in Newcastle. Hopefully, that will be tomorrow's blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.