Tiny Tuesday – Balls . . .

. . . as seen in a different light
 
I had all sorts of ideas for this weeks Tiny Tuesday, not unrelated to yesterday’s blip, but the need to return a faulty humidifier to Argos and purchase the ingredients to make marmalade from Sainsburys (other than the oranges I bought yesterday – how was I to know . . . ) overtook events and once again I ventured into the knock-knacks display cabinet.
 
I featured this little ivory ball many moons ago, and although it has been in the family for nearly fifty years I had never noticed that the dragons have dark eyes.  When I was taking the shot(S) I thought that I had dirt in the viewfinder.  I had all sorts of ideas for lighting the ball internally from beneath but in the end I settled on the illumination from beneath (trusty Cree torch) with the top illuminated by the room light, and concentrated on one of the dragons.
 
My other ideas will just have to wait – next week perhaps . . .

Many thanks to Jen for hosting TT86

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.