Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Cat Lane

I was back to working from home today. As I didn't have to drive into the office I managed to start before 8 am and it was nearly 7 pm when I finished. The upside of this was that I managed a 90-minute lunch break and took a walk through the woods and up to the edge of the moor. (6,250 steps for my Fitbit friends).

Mid-January and spring is trying to make an appearance. The birds are noisy, the bluebell shoots poking through the ground, the hawthorn in bud and the gorse breaking out in flower.

My walk took me up Cat Lane which was devoid of cats. The one in the photo was in the middle of a field off Moorbottom Lane.

I'm still a long way off the 10,000 step target for today.

Cat Lane four years ago almost to the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.