Window Boxes

The theme this week is Shop Window Displays, so I tried a few shots while I was in town this morning for an appointment.  Difficult, with so many reflections.  These boxes were in the window of the Pharmasave.  I wanted to go inside and line them up!  When I uploaded the shot, I noticed some spider webs, so I would have dusted them too.  :)  I guess the "distressed look" is still fashionable.  I quite like the decorations on top of the boxes.  I didn't go in to investigate to see what they were.
I was right in the middle of trying to improve this one a bit, and the power went off.  Luckily I'd saved most of the changes and decided to go with what I'd done because now that the power's back on, it's time to make supper.   Not sure if I'll be going back to town this week, so this might be my entry.
Pouring rain today and about 10 degrees warmer than it has been.  The ground has gone from icy and crunchy to sopping wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.