Out with the not-so-old

Not good news about the washing machine.  As the repairman suspected, it will cost almost as much to repair it as it will to buy a new one.  So this machine has washed and spun its last load of laundry.  Damn!  Now to search for a replacement, and fairly soon too, because I don't want to bother Neighbour Bill, and I don't want to have to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island just to do laundry!
When we started teaching up north, we lived in a small community and had to take the ferry to Burns Lake to shop and do laundry.  It was a day-long trek, always on Saturdays.  I really don't want to relive that experience, although I could make the trek to the big island any day of the week now.  If any blippers have suggestions for a good washing machine that isn't going to break down after only 7 years or any hints of machines to avoid, I'd love to know!
Extra:  old White Face in early afternoon.  I thought this might be the last shot I'd get of her with some snow, and it might be - because it's definitely warmed up and all of the snow in this shot has melted.  There are still a few icy patches here and there, but I suspect it will all be melted by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.