Light over the Causeway

This is the first time I've used my Sony camera since 7th December! Hopefully it means that my energy and passion for image-making is coming back. Light in the distance might just be prophetic!

Thanks so much everyone for your kind and sensitive comments over the past couple of days. It's a rough patch right now, but I think it's going to be productive.

I had workmen here again today, on and off, 11 of them. The 'former' painters have been moved on, and replaced with 'new' ones, which I'm very thankful about. Some of the work has been seriously under par, and has been difficult to deal with. There are many unsightly patches and poor matching in the staining and varnishing of the wood around windows and ranch sliders, and I've had to say that it's all got to be redone. I hate having to do that.  On the good side, the damage in the bath has been mended well, and the new front door has been finished! inside and out. 

The two EQR 'admin' staff that were here are good blokes and have kicked off this year (this is week 1.) to a good start. Here's hoping eh ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.