Coffee?

So my good friend Mr Hobbs set me a challenge.   I  took inspiration from his shot, got the creative juices flowing, well more of a dribble really and came up with this shot of our coffee maker.   It is only small but now that I have mastered it, it produces a good coffee.  I did originally use too coarse a coffee and managed to creat a lot of pressure, if we removed the basket before venting the steam it would explode.  I now use an expresso fine ground and don't have any problems. I still do vent it, but on the odd occasion that I foreget there is no problem.  

We have had a couple of quieter days.  Although when we were away I did get an upset stomach,  caused by a virus, we both had it at different times.  As my tummy has still not been perfect we did visit a Doctor, she was very thorough and we spoke for about half an hour.  I now have  probiotic tablets, digestive tables and another one that I take before eating.  Hopefully they will work.  I also have to avoid high fibre food and spicy food.  Not easy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.