Wet

An EB of sorts...and then I forgot to post.  Just one of those days...

Freezing rain in the morning but I left to get to work before the worst of it occurred.  Work was a bit manic once again because even though the buses were cancelled, schools remained open and "my" students have dedicated parents who ensure their children make it to school regardless of the weather.  A bit of a  joke, but still true...

When I got home, this sweet little Red-Breasted Nuthatch was sitting on the post which the birdfeeder hangs from.  He looked like I felt....and he made me smile.  So rare to see a nuthatch simply sit and watch the world go by.

OH my goodness, it is Hump Day already!!  Really hoping that the rain lessens today and I will go for a long walk in the woods this evening.  Already know that two co-workers have called in ill so it will make for another interesting day.  

One last bit of interest....my principal sent an email last  night to inform me that a family from another country will be touring the school before moving to Canada.  I have never heard of people checking out a school to decide on where they will be moving to?  And why did she tell me this?  I suspect I may be getting a new student as E leaves at the end of this year for high school.  Hmmmm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.