The second half of life..

By twigs

Chocolate cosmos

Another wonderful day or space, peace, garden, time, sunshine...........and buying more plants for the evolving garden :)  This chocolate cosmos is one I bought a few years ago.  It flowered the first season then I'm not sure I saw it the next year.  Following that though it has gone from strength to strength (if you could smell it you would smell the divine chocolate that gives it its name.) It dies off to a clump for winter but it's always lovely to see it begin to sprout it's new growth in spring.  A success story :)  It's not always successful. I was chatting with one of the shop assistants, saying that one of my gardening phrases is "I used to have one of those................it died!"  She warned me off buying some of their more challenging plants, given that kind of a record!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.