The second half of life..

By twigs

Perfect Day

Early rise.  Relaxed breakfast.  Got carried away with a few 'jobs' on the computer which effectively ate up the morning.  Good stuff though - a few more things to tick off the to-do list.  

As I stepped out into the garden to continue where I'd left off yesterday I was very surprised to realise I'd scared off a large number of birds who were feasting in the garden close to the house and on the deck!  Unlike these birds who kept their distance at the bottom of the garden, today's either found a new, fresh and irresistible feast or were drunk on massive amounts of confidence.  I swear some of them (and I'm sure there would have been a good dozen including blackbirds, thrushes and sparrows) were almost inside the back door!  It was so unexpected it made me laugh out loud, and I continued to smile for a long time after :D  

It was beautiful out there - the early afternoon light created dappled areas of the garden which afforded some lovely shade, though it wasn't as hot as yesterday's 29-degree'er........a mere 24 or so today.  Another section of the garden tidied and I'm feeling very pleased with my efforts.  The feeling that I could very comfortably live this way was quite strong today, especially as I looked back into the garden and saw it with a fresh pair of eyes.

Sprinklers on again and the last of the pulsatilla seed heads caught my eye so another similar shot to yesterdays.  They really are quite fun to do!

looking forward to what tomorrow brings :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.