Wide Angle Wednesday - Perspective

I popped in to Tadcaster today to get some bits from a supermarket there. I was on the lookout for a 'perspective' shot and happened upon this wooden staircase.

I tried to get as low as possible - and finished with the camera at about half shin height. I wasn't going to kneel down in the mud as I was in 'normal' clothing and not walking gear (bad planning there). 

The low angle emphasises the height (which is only about  the same as a normal one). and makes the steps look really narrow at the top!

Many thanks to Hobbs for hosting this challenge.

Whilst I was there I took the opportunity to visit the bridge which is currently  being rebuilt / repaired  after the partial collapse in December 2015. Up until a couple of days ago the opening date was still 27th January (this year) but I have since noticed that the date has been pushed back until the 19th February. As you can see from the extra they have not even finished building the arches - so I think next week was a tad optimistic. I don't know much about civil engineering but I reckon there is still a lot to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.