I Fixed It - Yay

The replacement LCD screen for my Lumix LX5 finally arrived (it got broken at the start of December) and so I got down to fixing the camera. The unit as supplied didn't fit, the holes for the screws didn't line up with the case holes- so I was I a bit cross.

Fortunately the backlight on the camera was still functioning, so with a bit of careful dissection I managed to extract the LCD panel from the unit and fitted it to the old backlight assembly. Hey presto a functioning camera.

So I got a bit carried away with it today - loads of macro shots (it's like having an old friend back).

This teasel was my first victim and then a large bolt in a rotten old gatepost and then some catkins with some raindrops still on them (both in extras).

Expect more macros this week :-)) <----- = happy madwill....

Thank you too to Jensphotos for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.