Avast, Me Hearties

An unexpected babysitting day today after our daughter's Sunday day shift extended into Sunday night and Monday morning. She got home at 4 a.m - 20 hours after starting work

I offered to look after Jessica so mum could get some sleep.

I set off at 9 and caught the tail end of the Monday morning rush hour - in the rain, so it wasn't a pleasant journey.

Jessica was very subdued - she too has a cold. We didn't play much just sat on the sofa for a long time and watched Shrek.

I did manage to grab some shots of her wooden pirate ship which she got for Christmas.. It is a lovely model - about 18 inches (45 cm) to the top of the mast. One of the pirates has a wooden leg - and there is a cannon that fires wooden balls.

Had a bit of fun in Photoshop - yes I know the sun is behind the ship and the light is coming from the front…. and I know the ship looks like is flying….. and the journal title is not authentic - but...... I also had to fabricate the sky and sea after my plans to use stock images were thwarted by today's offering from blip central!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.