Somewhere Between

By JilHudson21

Memories

That goofy look of yours :) That's Travis. I just want to spend some time, remembering his life. I'm from a broken family myself and I know I had a hard childhood. According to my mum, my father is an alcoholic. My mum and I are really scared when he gets drunk as he keeps yelling at our neighbors or random people on the streets. He comes home drunk one day and began to hit the wall then he went into the kitchen and started shouting at my mum, beating her up eventually. I was only 2 and was bawling my eyes out. My mum decided to leave him, only to found out she is pregnant. Travis' existence definitely made our life easier. He would hold my hand and tell me bedtime stories if the house had run out of electricity. I'm afraid of the dark because my father would lock me up in the basement for hours when he is drunk. Whenever I'm crying he would play me my favourite song on the guitar and make funny faces just to see my smile again. He would rush back from school just to make us dinner because he knows how tough it is to have both of us working at the same time to support the family. I can't imagine how different our life would be if he never existed. And now his life was cut short because of an irresponsible act. He was hit by an alleged drunk driver in Taiwan. I don't even have the chance to say goodbye... I miss your voice, I miss your smile, I miss every single thing about you.. I love you, and you know that. Heaven has gained another angel :)
In loving memory of Travis Scott Hudson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.