twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH; mostly. 

On the back of 2 days out and another day to plan for tomorrow, the last thing I needed was a day cut short by the annual rah rah we're great session my employer booked me in the afternoon. 

Especially as I had a phone delivery booked. And when the text came through, I knew without looking that it would be right in the middle of the session. 

So after a morning of typing furiously, I got on the bike and headed up the hill; nearly got mowed down (thanks, Living High Travel) and waited outside for Al to arrive (took a blip whilst waiting) and then we took a left from here into the cooncil chambers. A nice space for a complete waste of space.
90 minutes of cringeworthy crap later, I baled out to hers, to try and cobble together an afternoon's worth of work before she set to with a shepherds pie and I rattled off a rice pudding with some blackberry jam. 

Mmmmm. And then home. On the bike. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.