twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And there was whiteness when I woke; thought I'd see how it went and by 9 I'd decided I really didn't fancy slithering about so bit the bullet / bought a day saver and boarded a 47 into the west end. In a rare moment of foresight I made sure my morning ones were within a tiny area so after a bit of grief getting to the first one, the rest fell like dominoes in quick succession.

From EH3 it was off to EH6 so a breather on a 10 and then a wander around the lower reaches of the Water of Leith; back up onto the Walk and still managed to squeeze a half hour of coffee (me) and chat (her) wth the beloved. 

A 94 year old rounded off the day before school / home / an hour of writing stuff up. 

Curry! Football! Popcorn! As I type both boys have recently departed for bed whilst I snore through watch the final 10 minutes of Chelski v Norwich. 


A disused office in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.