twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I rolled over at 7 and logged on; a morning of catching up. So some furious typing and some phone calls and e mails and then come midday it was time for a much overdue catch up with HRH Dwalletta. Filament - new to the 'hood was the venue - although it could do with some colourful prints on its walls to brighten the place up and relieve it of some of its sterility. Coffee was good; cakes must wait for a tasting.

Having set the world to rights (part 7) I went off to the school to see the wee one's Egyptian show and tell; half an hour of my life I'll never get back; but he enjoyed it so...

Then off up the hill to carry on the work. Just me and Jules in so we chatted and worked and come 6 I went off in search of an iphone charging cable and bread, before reprising  the duck and mango curry of the other night with prawns taking the place of duck (maybe I should add fish and then plaice could take the place etc etc)
After 2 weeks of peace there was a brief meltdown ahead of my arrival but sleep put paid to any nonsense and so after dinner, I went off out homeward into the much promised but not really delivered snow. 

Tomorrow out on the bike in this promises to be fun! Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.