YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Lilac buds.

Today I met up with a friend and work colleague who is currently signed off work on long term sick. It was lovely to see her and how much she has improved. We met at Whitehall garden centre in Lacock and I might have had a sneaky cooked breakfast (well I couldn't have cake as they all contained milk). Once home and Henry was settled for his nap, I did the usual housework and filled the bird feeders and noticed more tiny buds on the trees. Today's main picture is of the buds on one of our (white) lilac trees and the additional photo is of the tiny blossom buds on the apricot tree. Spring is on it's way!
My afternoon was filled with the usual school run, homework, dinner, bath time, etc with the added treat of 'tricky word bingo' to help Theo with his words. You'd be surprised how entertaining it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.