YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

A half decent cup of tea!

Today Henry and I met with 2 other work colleagues and friends who also have babies of a similar age to Henry. They are both struggling with sleep (or a lack of) and so met at one of their houses (C's) so she could continue with the nap routine. Whilst there C introduced me to oat milk in tea. It's the closest thing I've found to cows milk so far and if you distract yourself you can almost pretend you're drinking a normal cup of tea. I have missed my cup of tea in the morning so much (black tea just isn't right) and so I am disproportionately excited to now be able to drink milky tea!
This afternoon has been sunny and so, once home, I spent a few moments in the garden drinking my tea and soaking up the sun (albeit whilst freezing)!
Theo had football after school (his first session) and really enjoyed it, reporting that he "even got to kick the ball once!".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.