Ceals

By Ceals

Hmmm

Well we took Roxy back, and I am now just having a think about a bit of worrying behaviour...
The beach walk started well but then off lead, when Louie wanted to play with her, she started to snap and growl at him and when we were throwing ball, she started to block him from coming to us to give the ball back, this lasted most of the walk, I know they have to sort out who is dominant ( she is!!) but then we got home and Louie had a wash and I wanted to towel him down, they were both out on the deck and I called Louie over and she put herself I between me and Louie and stood still ( aggressive posture?) and sort of stared at him and he slunk off and wouldn't come while she was there- I think she's being possessive of us? Then he would hardly come to us after this..
Few other issues that have arisen so just having a think about whether she happier as one dog, as her and Louie never have really interacted much so far-the owners said when we took her back they can't pat other dogs when she's around cause she gets very aggro
We are still going for a trial for a week or so - but just seems Louie is much more relaxed once she left:(
Oh well - we shall see next week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.