Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Having a swim

My dog Gypsy probably has so many breeds of dog in her pedigree but every time we get near water she is a Labrador.   She loves any kind of water..except the bathtub!  

 She and I took off for an exploring day and we had a really warm day to wander around,  75F (24C) so she was ready for a cool down. I knew the pond was at this park so I made sure we visited that part last as there was no way I would keep her out of the water when she is hot.

The area we went to visit was  new to me and advertised a mountain.  I found the mountain, it was a hill but as we have no mountains near us at all, I guess it could be called a mountain as it was higher than the rest of the area.   I put a  few photos of the mountain  in the extras.

When I visit state forest areas or parks in winter (it is still winter but acts like spring!)  and on a weekday, there is usually very few people there. Gypsy and I were at this park for 3 hours and I never saw another car or any people.   It was very silent and still, except for the wind rustling the trees, my footsteps, her panting and a few birds.      My kind of place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.