Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Black hole

I saw this on my walk with the dog today..we went out early because after yesterdays little four hour snow shower that did not stick it rained and then froze so I knew there would be some ice designs in the puddles.  And there were..I put my favorite  in the extras.  We don't see much ice in puddles here so it was a treat to see what kind of designs I could find.  

We (okay..I ) decided today was the day I was going to take my camera to the only camera shop in all of South Carolina that did cleaning and minor repairs..it is in Spartanburg, two hours away.   So with the incentive of eating lunch at a favorite restaurant at a town nearby..off we went.   I called my cousin who lives in the town where the restaurant is to see if she wanted to join us.   Oh no,  she had some surgery yesterday and was on bed rest at home!    So we had to make a stop after we ate to visit with her for an hour or so.   It used to be the surgery she had would be a two day or more hospital stay..now it is done with tiny incisions and she was pushed out the door.   Her daughter spent the night and her son had come by to bring her some lunch.   She is doing okay but still has to heal and get her energy back.   

After the visit we drove the hour the other way to the camera shop.   They will hopefully get that black line off the sensor or wherever it is and they are also going to clean the dust out of my 18-135mm lens.  I used it mostly in Colorado and the dust specks are awful.   So Saturday I should get a call if the cleaning worked or it will need to go back to the Canon people for a take apart and fix.   Keep your fingers crossed!!   

I don't know if this is really abstract but it is common object and a mystery!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.