Doodling.

Here is a little tidbit about me that I don't usually share; I love to doodle while I contemplate what I have read in my morning daily inspirational readings.  I  write a bit in my journal about what I am learning or what I am grateful for and then I let myself draw, creating whatever flows onto the page. So, I am sharing the doodle that I peacefully drew and colored this morning. I would not show this to just anyone .......but I trust you will not judge me as silly or wasting time or being childish.  Extras are from days past.

The rain arrived last night.....the snow is melting quickly ..... two roads near my neighborhood are closed because of flooding.....I am staying home at least another day. Life is good.  Thanks for checking in on me today.

May you "sleep in peace and wake in joy".....said by Tom Hanks tonight on the People's Choice Awards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.