Another day of what?

This is another photo that tells the story of today. Snow is still here. The pond is still frozen. I counted 35 American Robins in my Flowering Cherry Tree. The skies were grey. Even the robin looks forlorn. It was so fascinating watching them eating the berries.....lots of birds and a lot less berries!  In fact I thought this might work for Tiny Tuesday because there are only a few tiny berries left for the birds to eat. Extra shot is a Robin choking down a rather large berry.

Last night on the news we heard that the snow might last a bit longer than expected AND we would have freezing rain today. The snow on our deck is still thick and icy, the temperature is at 32 F (Freezing) and schools were cancelled another day. I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

I am fine with hanging out at home, doing whatever I want to do....relaxing or working....playing games or doing nothing....I am good.

I really liked being reminded of the peaceful and inclusive quotes of Martin Luther King yesterday. He promoted peace and love, along with equality for all. I hope the protests that will surely happen this week will be inspired by peace and love for our country. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.