Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Lefton China Hand Vase

I've spent the past three days cleaning my den from top to bottom.  Now all I have left to do is get my tax papers in order and I won't have everything I need for at least a month so there's no hurry.  Now on to the rest of the house....

It was a beautiful sunny day in the 50s but I never left the house because I wanted to finish my project so I needed an EB.  This vase was my mother's, I always remember it on her vanity but I had never looked closely to see the mark on the bottom.  I found a picture of it online but I couldn't find a date.  I'm guessing it must be close to 80 years old.  Now I'm curious so I'll keep searching.  Anyway, I love it because my mother always had beautiful hands so it reminds me of her in more ways than one.  :-)

Thanks to everyone who visited my journal yesterday and sprinkled stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.