Summer Impressions

My entry for the Abstract Thursday "Impressionist" - haven't used my piece of glass with Vaseline for an absolute age, like a year or so.  I usually do camera movement to get the effect.  But today it was glass/vaseline.  
Back to the beach for my blip with the golden grains making a nice contrast to the blue of the Pacific Ocean and the sky.

I made a batch of pikelets and we called on our friends - Terry is looking so well, talking strongly, good colour and warm.  He has always felt shivery & cold,  but now that the blood is circulating as it should be he was very proud of having warm feet.  Amazing, and doing his daily walking regime.  Only 5 minutes at this stage but will increase as he improves. He's a miracle man.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.