TimeLapse

By JillyMint

uh oh!

Slept in until 9am! Hooray! First decent night's sleep for ages.
Me: My energy levels are good too! Now, what can I do to take advantage of this rare event? I know, I can put in that lovely rusty arch that my sister lent me. I just need some quick-setting cement...
My conscience: Woah! You promised your sister that you wouldn't do it on your own!
My bad self: Oh come on! It can't be THAT hard. 4 holes; 4 plantpots filled with quickset cement; erect; position and level; hold for 10 minutes. Easy peasy.
Me: Well it does seem a shame ..
My bad self: oh go on! You know you want to!
My conscience: But but you would have to move the path and a lot of shrubs and the rose bushes and.....
Me: Sorry sis, but it does look wonderful. Yes, I've cemented it in. Yes it's level. Yes it seems stable. :)

canon5d; 24mm; iso800; f8; 1/100"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.