A Remebered Itch...

I've not been stung by a nettle properly in ooh, a good wee while.

Today whilst helping felt a shed roof I thought I was being clever by grabbing the nettle by the stem and not the leaf to remove it from the general vicinty.

Oh yes, it proper got me. Wasn't terribly sore but was an interesting experience for the rest of the day. It started out traditional scratched skin feeling for the first hour where doc leaves didn't do much to help. It then progressed a couple of hours later to a sort of odd pins and needles feeling and then settled in a dull tingle until now when after about 7 hours is slowly disappearing.

I didn't take many useable pictures today what with failed disconnect lens experiments so I'm afraid I just had to resort to a quick Ewan pic thrown through my High Contrast Black & White (?) Aperture custom setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.