Arthur's Seat

I woke up at the back of 8am this morning feeling a lot better and decided to go for a wander up into town.

I headed up to the castle and for the first time was really glad of my Historic Scotland membership. The queue to get in reached right down to the esplanade this morning but membership has its benefits and this meant I was able to bypass the mass of humanity and fast track in. Unfortunately, I didn't really find inspiration today. Perhaps it was just a little too busy.

I wandered down the Royal Mile, taking one last look at the fringe which finishes tomorrow but no inspiration there either.

So, off home still blipless, I was making my way along Queen's Drive when I spotted a potential shot across St. Margaret's Loch. Meh... But then I decided just to walk up Salisbury Crag. It was a gorgeous sunny day with a nice cloud formation over the Seat.

Click

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.