CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Stone stile on Bread Street, Ruscombe

When I drove Helena to work fairly early this morning there was a sharp frost and a thick mist which gradually cleared during the morning. By the time I left to visit Philip B. at his house in Ruscombe there were layers of mist lying in strata halfway up the valley's sides.

Philip lives on the far side of Stroud from us, so when I go there II always like to record the views from the opposite direction looking towards the town where the Five Valleys meet. His house is only half a mile up the Ruscombe valley from where I blipped yesterday with wonderful views towards the east.

He lives on an old road called Bread Street and just before I reached his house, I had to stop to take a photo of the landscape with the still prominent mists swirling around the valleys. I like these stone stiles which are quite commonly used around this area.

After a few snaps I headed on to meet Philip and we had a very intense and productive meeting to plan the Stroud Community TV Awards in March, which he started and organises. Lots of work ahead but it will be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.