Borderlands

My day out in Lockerbie went well.

Two trains in each direction - all on time. (Actually that's not quite right. The one from Lockerbie to Edinburgh arrived 10 minutes early.) It would have been a 2 hours 10 minutes trip by car (assuming no problems). It was 1 hour 45 minutes by train.

Two meetings plus a sandwich lunch with my "host" - a local accountant. He was keen to talk Brexit. I'm always reluctant to talk politics in the business context as people find it off putting when I foam at the mouth, but it soon became clear we see things the same way.

Interesting to hear a perspective from someone living so close to where the border fences will be built, and who also knows so many Leave voting farmers who depend on EU subsidies. We shook our heads in perfect harmony at that point. 

I came across these sheep on the way back to the station. They got Blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.