Leisure?

Today has been busier than I'd like for a Friday... with work, not leisure.

I had a lunchtime meeting in Edinburgh. Work - not lunch. Lawyer stuff - not politics. I didn't have much choice - clients asking for clarification on something I'd done for them 4-5 months ago. It would have been slow and expensive for them to start at the beginning with someone else.

In fact it turned out quite well. I left home earlier than I needed to because it had been snowing for an hour or two, and as the transport was all running normally I had time for a leisurely coffee when I got to Edinburgh.

The work itself was sorted out quickly and easily.

I remembered to get a Blip there while it was daylight - Multrees Walk. It hadn't snowed in Edinburgh, before anyone asks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.