Team Building

Yes, an early start this morning. I was grumpy, and it showed.

Not the "spirit of Rotary". Ach well, I never claimed to be perfect (and who the hell is).

Work was *much* better. It was my turn to go out on leaflet delivery duties - with colleague The Goth.

Three hours out walking in the fresh (2⁰c, so very fresh) sea air and sunshine. Absolutely ideal.

The leaflets advertise The Boss' surgery in that part of town on Saturday morning. Constituents can turn up and see him about any issue they think he can help with. Those surgeries produce the cases we work on in the office.

For example, yesterday I was helping an Afghan who worked as an interpreter for the UK forces in Afghanistan and who was re-settled here after his work finished.

I also enjoyed The Goth's company. She's a complex character and I understand her a bit better now. I also know where her next tattoo will be going. Sounds painful.

The area we were working in is Dysart, where I used to take so many coffee breaks. As you can see from the Blip, even very modest homes there can have world class views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.