Mittwoch

Well everyone else in this part of the world is posting shots of the snow on social media... my driveway after I cleared it before heading in to work.

I keep mentioning that it's normal to have snow in January, but no-one seems to be listening.  One of my tasks at work today involved phoning Transport Scotland (the Ministry of Transport in old fashioned language). For once the person at the other end was mighty relieved to hear I was calling about train services (and not snow on the roads).

In other work related news, my teenage prodigy required an explanation of what snow gates are.

As usual, the Gaelic class was rewarding, painful and hilarious in more or less equal proportions.  

Rotary at 07:15 tomorrow, so I'll be off to bed with that book very early.

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.