A Working Day

Though mostly a pensioner I do work at my previous job about 1 day every week.
I have noticed I am slowly withdrawing from work. Every workplace has it's problems and there's always a certain jockeying for position in different ways. But the problems and decisions are mostly no longer my concern. Even the one area I am still working in is suddenly threatened but I'm done with fighting. If it works out, well and good. If it doesn't I know it was looking good until I left and that I did my best to make it work, and someone else will have to take the decisions and do the work.
So today it was back in my old office and looking for a blip to represent the day.
The office is on the 5th floor and in the interests of fitness I usually use the stairs. Today the sunlight illuminated these white dots which I'd never noticed before. Perhaps they are new or perhaps I don't notice as much as I think I do! The dots mark the top and bottom step in each flight of stairs and presumably help us all, and especially sight impaired people, both visually and in a tactile way, navigate the staircase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.