Be grumpy OR dance and be happy....

As the extra will show I had many many good photos but this one made me laugh ;-)  

It has been 22 years since I had to stand/walk at work for 7 hours or more a day so I decided to walk 4 miles in my new work boots.. These are no ordinary boots. They tip the scale at 3 pounds for the pair.. American male 14 EEEE steel toed boots.. Well the walk went well but my legs are a bit tired ;-)     (a 48 1/2 Europe size if the charts are right)

I originally went to the river to walk but the park was closed for repair so I headed over to the lake.. I stopped counting at 30 cormorants but there was easily three-fold more.. Oh and I did see many other birds..

Currently listing to rain on the rooftop, watching the birds rest, and an occasional umbrella go by... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.