Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ready Or Not

It's been a nerve-wracking week! Last minute accounting and our Visit England holiday lodge inspection. 

I got out to the lodge early, very early, but as it happened, our inspector phoned to ask if she could come an hour and a half early. Yes, otherwise I would just faff around trying to find dust, cobwebs, smudges,etc where there weren't any!

So, it wasn't "Here I come, ready or not!" I was glad to get it over sooner. All seemed to go well, we seem to be doing all the right things to keep the place looking good. The reason I had felt so stressed earlier in the week was because this could have been the time she suggested new flooring or, worse still, new kitchen which would have also meant new flooring!

But, all is well, Amber Nook and I survive another inspection, our 13th!

Once back with a photographer's hat on the day went very well with several things organised to keep us on track for the next few months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.