Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Alpine Ski Holiday

Alpine ski holiday? No! Haven't done that for about 25 years! More like waiting in the lodge for the Visit England inspector to come and open every drawer and examine the cooker hood!

I dread these days but I am always nice and chatty to the inspector. I said we hadn't finished our deep clean as I had been out of sorts. She didn't bring anything to my notice I wasn't aware of. She seemed happy enough, nothing was said to make me think we wouldn't keep up our 4 stars. (We can never achieve 5 stars because of the nature of the building.)

An evening spent at The Mate's while I waited to collect The Man from a meeting. We watched the trailer of "Mama Mia, Here We Go Again" and other film related YouTube things connected with the original film. Fantastic! I love that film, such a feel-good film, and have watched it even more than Four Weddings and a Funeral! The Mate is still badly suffering from this bug that's going around so it was nice to have a distraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.