Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fieldfare

Well, we were forecast to get snow and we got it! The first proper covering of snow in the garden this winter, 2.5". I took some shots around the garden but, mid morning we were rewarded by having a fieldfare spend an hour or more with us. I haven't seen one in the garden since Christmas Day, 2009, when I lay on the hall floor with my lens through the cat-flap and the shot never even made it into my journal.

We have been bereft of birds for a week or two but the covering of snow brought them back to the feeding station. Of course the fieldfare wanted none of those treats, it was after the apples lying under the trees. The lack of snow there had left them visible.

If the snow persists I will place some out in a more open place on the lawn, though tomorrow I am busy: Visit England inspection of the lodge. A lady who hasn't been before. I hope I can impress her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.