Drying Out

Whenever I see cormorants stretching like this, it makes me want to sit up real straight and feel my wingbones.

We had a funny upside down day--supposed to go out of town for an annual medical checkup, but I forgot to get advance insurance authorization. Luckily I realized this just before we left the house and saved us from a long pointless drive up the Peninsula. With a whole unscheduled day stretching before us, we decided to run a few local errands and go out to lunch at our favorite Japanese restaurant. It was a good save. Our driving spanned the county, from the Santa Cruz Mountains, where we experienced one of the worst dumping rainstorms I've ever driven in, to Watsonville, only 20 miles away, where it was bright and brisk and sunny. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.