In the Shade and Sun

What a beautiful sunrise it was.  Not a cloud in the sky, and just a slight ripple on the lake.  I was taking photos for over an hour.  Hard to choose just one.  The sunny mountains are The Buchanans, and in the shade is The Peninsula.  The visitors I had overnight have gone, so I have washed the sheets, and actually got them dry.  Friday is the only day in the week where I haven't anything organised.  Nice to have one day a week at home.

The tents are up for the next event in Wanaka.  It is called Red Bull Defiance.  It is a 2 day event over Saturday and Sunday.  I would like to take photos somewhere along the track.  The events are biking, running, abseiling, and kayaking that I know about.  There are lots of fit people around.

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.