fs2012

By FrankS

Sunny Sunday

It's taken a long time for me to decide what to blip this evening; mind you I have been interrupted along the way and been doing other things, walking the dog, making the tea, setting up a party playlist etc.

And even now I'm still not 100% sure. Guess I'll have to toss a coin.

It's my own fault (and the weather). I took myself off for late morning coffee after this morning's chores; and being such a nice day wandered around for a bit taking photos, then yet more along the river and in Bancroft Gardens, not to mention the theatre. So I ended up with lots.

Town was crowded. On bank holiday weekends Stratford is a draw, and a bit of sun really brings the visitors. Ideal blipping fodder.

So here it is, for better or worse, as it's getting towards bedtime......

The photo is of Shakespeare's Birthplace, but not as it's usually taken by millions of visitors. The shop window belongs to the Nutcracker, one of the most successful shops in Stratford. It is a Christmas shop, selling anything and everything Christmas related for the entire year (closed Christmas Day). It was only as I developed the picture I saw the potential to do something slightly different ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.