Photo Book

I am very very excited.  While I was in Western Australia my big brother Allan46 who is affectionately known as "Big Al" gave me a great gift and that was many hours of "Master Classes" on how to produce a Photo Book.

Al has himself produced many brilliant Photo Books of his travels and various other interesting areas of his life and I have always marvelled at the skill and creativity that he has shown.  In fact, in August he was delighted to have one of his books awarded /12/]Photo Book of  the month by Momento.  It was a 166 page collection of water colours by one of his close friends.  I have added the link for those of you who may be interested in taking a peek.  I'm sure Al won't mind because he is very generous in sharing his knowledge.

I have to say my brother is a tough task master and many times when I thought my book was ready to be printed he would come back with very wise and important comments and suggestions.  Finally though, it was completed and I should receive a copy in hand early in January. 

I have to also thank my sister-in-law Carol for her input.  Carol has also become brilliant at producing Photo Books.  I'm sure she would be the first to give Big Al the credit for getting her going as well.

I have wanted to commence this book for a long time now and it's CCN and my journey to Western Australia to visit my beautiful Mum in 2013 and our trip was only three months before Mum passed away.  As you can imagine, it has many poignant memories for me.  The entire book was produced from images taken by a Samsung Smartphone and it was another 6 months before CCN and I would purchase our first Sony.

I have now started sorting the images from our epic adventure to the West in "MiniMo" in 2015 and this time I was travelling with my Sony6000 and a macro and zoom lens.  I am so excited about producing this book and can see already that it will probably fill about three journals.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.