Two Years On.....

It was great to see DollyKGray and Fred arrive this afternoon at Wombat Hollow for a short stay in the Blue Mountains.  It was two years and two days since we had all sat outside having a good old catch up so I thought I should try and repeat the photo that we took that afternoon.(see link)

It looks like an action packed few days and late tomorrow afternoon quite a few of the Blackheath Blippers will head out and join us for a "Pot Luck" BlipMeet.  Happy to say Dolly got in ahead of the troops and managed to capture quite a few images of the Gang Gangs and the Black Cockatoos.  Just hope those noisy blippers don't scare them off tomorrow :))

Stop the Presses:
I've just noticed a new blipper LOJ has posted their first entry and I'd love it if my blip buddies could head over and give her a "Big" welcome.  We met Jemima when we were in the Yarra Valley at Christmas time.  I was so happy to see her appear on LOJ's first posting a few moments ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.