Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Larry meets Wally!

I know, I know, you would think I’d be posting a pic of our blip meet at Wombat Hollow tonight but I left that to our visitors :). I knew I had my blip in the bag by lunchtime when CCN alerted me to the fact that Larry the Monitor Lizard was having a drink from the blue bowl outside the kitchen window. (See Extra). He very obligingly posed for me AND stuck his tongue out after he had had his fill.

We really enjoyed having everyone visit us late this afternoon. It was a laugh a minute once the birds started arriving. First of all the Gang Gangs and then the little guys. There was quite a fan fare when the Black Cockatoos arrived at dust and we were privileged to see them drinking from the bowls and performing their aerial acrobatics. So pleased they came out in force tonight for our blip buddies. I know DollyKGray is feeling quite smug because she has two more night to enjoy the performance before heading back to Melbourne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.