D and Lyds

Missed the prayer meeting this morning as I still felt ill from last night and hadn't got to sleep until 4.30am. I got woken about 8 times from different knocks on the door asking various trivial things like "Can I have a plaster?" and "What times breakfast?". I was fairly blunt with my answers.

Bible study got change to the morning but it threw me right off the normal routine. Lydia and I had intense chats in her room without realising we were late to our bible studies by 15mins. Oops. I had to say the memory verse as punishment.

The girls then went swimming. Lydia and I volunteered to sit in the stands and watch with the non-swimmers. More chats. Soon the girls discovered we were there and that's when we got flooded with random complaints. Cut knees, first aid forms filled, earring backs lost, rash from the floats and kicked in the eye... I walked up and down those stairs way too many times.

We've had a nice lot of free time today, I totally appreciated it.

Played a bit more of Sequence in the evening (my new fav game), the uncle, aunt and cousins turned up in the middle of it.

I should have gone to bed early as I hadn't slept much the night before but Lydia and I ended up finding even more to chat about until 1am. Mistake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.