More Surprises!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here again today!

Today it poured with rain - ALL day!  I didn't mind though! It was a perfect chillaxing day with Mum and our visitor, Jeff, who came all the way from San Francisco just to spend one full day with us!  (See yesterday's blip). Thankfully he didn't mind the weather either!  

We had planned to go have a Sunday Roast dinner at the local pub, and in the morning Mum's sister sent a text to ask if they could join us and make it another surprise - this time to surprise Jeff!  Yay!  We love surprises!  I got to go to the pub too!  And at the table next to ours there were 2 Jack Russells, and we made friends. I even let them drink out of my water bowl.  I got several pieces of lamb!

Afterwards we went back home and Mum made an apple and pear crumble for dessert. We all watched a movie together. I had to give up my favourite seat on the sofa for the humans, but I enjoyed having my bed by the fire. It was a cosy afternoon!

After they left, Jeff and Mum and I watched ANOTHER movie!  Jeff had been given a DVD of a new version of the Heidi movie!  The movie was in Swiss German, but it had English subtitles. I snoozed some more, but the humans really enjoyed it, especially Mum!  She says she was named after the story character!  How cool is that?

Another perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.