Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Crispy

Another crispy one this morning, though the frost went in the first hour or so of daylight.  However, before that began happening I was attracted by this iced bramble leaf.  I liked the colour amongst all that white.  Also I notice the swans are very much paired up now, and the ducks.  The small birds are loud and busy and at the top of a very tall beech tree I saw about 20 magpies. They were making a huge fuss and racket.  Perhaps they were speed dating.

I have nothing to say about world affairs today.  News is banned in this house (although I've just read a really good piece by Richard Wolffe in The Guardian online).  But I am so sorry for the families involved in the Italian avalanche with all the suffering that has caused.

Have a peaceful evening, peeps, and a grand weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.