Loo

A new restaurant around the block with delicate dishes and an owner who clearly likes the Costa Brava as evidenced by his loo decoration.

An orange-haired night club bouncer swaggered to the US presidency today, coat open and arms ready to throw a punch. As the US chief justice congratulated him, the worried words 'My God!' came out my mouth quite spontaneously. His inauguration speech rhetoric barely qualified for the word so poorly was it contructed and delivered. The key messages espoused values I don't hold like protectionism and nationalism and the implications for those in the US or us out here in the wider world are worrying.

I will always hold the hope that an on-the-face-of-it unwelcome change may bring unexpected upsides but nothing in the way of reassurance stirred in me today. 'America Last!' will surely become the cry of many outwith its borders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.